Tuesday, April 21, 2015

Hiatus: April 21st-May 8th


As some of you may know AP testing is right around the block and when you're taking 4-5 AP classes, studying will take a good portion of your time. And  I know that if I don't go on hiatus then I'll just use the blog as an excuse and a means to procrastinate studying which is not good. At all. 
So in order to have time to study and actually try, we'll be going on hiatus from today to May 8th. Once the first week of AP testing is over be ready for a whole lot of reviews and posts. 
See you guys in 3 weeks! 

P.S I will still be on Twitter so I'll be around just not on the blog :)

Monday, April 20, 2015

Trailer Reveal: Hold Me Like a Breath by Tiffany Schmidt {Excerpt+Giveaway}



Hold Me Like a Breath (Once Upon a Crime Family #1)
Publisher: Bloomsbury
Release Date: May 19th 2015

Synopsis:

Penelope Landlow has grown up with the knowledge that almost anything can be bought or sold—including body parts. She’s the daughter of one of the three crime families that control the black market for organ transplants.

Penelope’s surrounded by all the suffocating privilege and protection her family can provide, but they can't protect her from the autoimmune disorder that causes her to bruise so easily.

And in her family's line of work no one can be safe forever.

All Penelope has ever wanted is freedom and independence. But when she’s caught in the crossfire as rival families scramble for prominence, she learns that her wishes come with casualties, that betrayal hurts worse than bruises, that love is a risk worth taking . . . and maybe she’s not as fragile as everyone thinks.

Sunday, April 19, 2015

Cover Reveals: Salt and Storm, Until Friday Night, and MORE

**Click on the cover to go to its Goodreads Page**

Salt and Storm by Kendall Kulper
Salt & Storm
This is the paperback version and I have to say I like it a lot more than the original :D

Saturday, April 18, 2015

Blog Tour: 99 Days by Katie Cotugno {Review+Giveaway}


99 Days by Katie Cotugno
384 pages
Publisher: Balzer + Bray
Release Date: April 21st 2015
Read an excerpt
Rate: 3 STARS 

Synopsis:
Day 1: Julia Donnelly eggs my house my first night back in Star Lake, and that’s how I know everyone still remembers everything—how I destroyed my relationship with Patrick the night everything happened with his brother, Gabe. How I wrecked their whole family. Now I’m serving out my summer like a jail sentence: Just ninety-nine days till I can leave for college, and be done.

Day 4: A nasty note on my windshield makes it clear Julia isn’t finished. I’m expecting a fight when someone taps me on the shoulder, but it’s just Gabe, home from college and actually happy to see me. “For what it’s worth, Molly Barlow,” he says, “I’m really glad you’re back.”

Day 12: Gabe got me to come to this party, and I’m actually having fun. I think he’s about to kiss me—and that’s when I see Patrick. My Patrick, who’s supposed to be clear across the country. My Patrick, who’s never going to forgive me.

Friday, April 17, 2015

Review: A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Mass

A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas
A Court of Thorns and Roses (A Court of Thorns and Roses, #1)
432 Pages 
Release Date: May 5th, 2014 
Publisher: Bloomsbury USA Childrens 
Source: Publisher
Genre: Fantasy
Rating: 5 STARS (if I could give more I would)

Goodreads Summary:
A thrilling, seductive new series from New York Times bestselling author Sarah J. Maas, blending Beauty and the Beast with faerie lore.

When nineteen-year-old huntress Feyre kills a wolf in the woods, a beast-like creature arrives to demand retribution for it. Dragged to a treacherous magical land she only knows about from legends, Feyre discovers that her captor is not an animal, but Tamlin—one of the lethal, immortal faeries who once ruled their world.

As she dwells on his estate, her feelings for Tamlin transform from icy hostility into a fiery passion that burns through every lie and warning she's been told about the beautiful, dangerous world of the Fae. But an ancient, wicked shadow grows over the faerie lands, and Feyre must find a way to stop it . . . or doom Tamlin—and his world—forever.

Perfect for fans of Kristin Cashore and George R. R. Martin, this first book in a sexy and action-packed new series is impossible to put down!

Thursday, April 16, 2015

Review: Magonia by Maria Dahvana Headley

MagoniaMagonia by Maria Dahvana Headley
320 Pages
Release Date: April 28th, 2015
Publisher: Harper Collins
Genre: Parnormal/Sci-fi
Source: Publisher via Edelweiss
Rating: 3.5 STARS

Goodreads Summary:
Neil Gaiman’s Stardust meets John Green’s The Fault in Our Stars in this fantasy about a girl caught between two worlds…two races…and two destinies.

Aza Ray is drowning in thin air. 

Since she was a baby, Aza has suffered from a mysterious lung disease that makes it ever harder for her to breathe, to speak—to live. 

So when Aza catches a glimpse of a ship in the sky, her family chalks it up to a cruel side effect of her medication. But Aza doesn’t think this is a hallucination. She can hear someone on the ship calling her name.

Only her best friend, Jason, listens. Jason, who’s always been there. Jason, for whom she might have more-than-friendly feelings. But before Aza can consider that thrilling idea, something goes terribly wrong. Aza is lost to our world—and found, by another. Magonia. 

Above the clouds, in a land of trading ships, Aza is not the weak and dying thing she was. In Magonia, she can breathe for the first time. Better, she has immense power—and as she navigates her new life, she discovers that war is coming. Magonia and Earth are on the cusp of a reckoning. And in Aza’s hands lies the fate of the whole of humanity—including the boy who loves her. Where do her loyalties lie?

Wednesday, April 15, 2015

Waiting on Wednesday (131)

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Jill of Breaking the Spine where that spotlights the upcoming books I am currently anticipating. 

~Currently Anticipating~
All In (The Naturals #3) by Jennifer Lynn Barnes 
Release Date: November 3rd, 2015 
Publisher: Disney Hyperion

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...